Stuff I don’t get

December 9, 2009 § 4 Comments

My office consists of a large room subdivided my cubicles.  They’re built up in such a way that no one can see each other except people on the ends, whose cubes are facing each other.  My cubicle is located such that I can’t really see anyone but I can hear everyone.  This is ok, it’s not really that annoying or anything.  But what confuses me is when I hear the phone ring in someone else’s cubicle and the person calling is on the other side of the room, so that I can hear both ends of the conversation.  This happens on a fairly regular  basis.  And when it does, I think to myself… really?

You’ve probably seen this already.  I call it Future Bizzos of America.

And this one, titled I Just Threw Up a Little in My Mouth.

I don’t think I’ll go into specifics of  how I feel about these commercials today. I think I’ll just let them speak for themselves.

And this one is supposed to be for kids, something to do with a program called “kids in the woods.”

What? The other me lives in the forest?  I didn’t even know there was another me, much less that she was living in the forest.  What is she doing there?  And what does she know about my SECRET IDENTITY?  I must find this person before something goes seriously wrong.

§ 4 Responses to Stuff I don’t get

  • Breeza says:

    I agree about the Kay Jewelers commercial. Vomit inducing!

  • Chloe says:

    Oh. My. God.
    That’s my reaction after seeing those two commercials.
    1) Those kids are crazy.
    2) That Kay commercial is just… Oh. My. God.
    I agree with Breeza: Vomit inducing!

  • Pam says:

    All Kay commercials are vomit-inducing. They are horribly cheesy. As for the child Gap commercial, I’m not sure what to make of it. I’ve seen it multiple times and I can’t never understand what the first thing that they say is, so when it gets to the “not gonna wear it anymore” I have no idea what they are refusing to wear. Also, I feel bad for the minority children because you never see them. It’s all that blond girl.

  • samm says:

    Wierder is when the person on the other side of the divider calls another office, and then you call someone else in the same office (who is sitting next to the person the person in your office is calling). You get to hear both conversations in not quite real time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stuff I don’t get at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

