What’s been goin on

July 17, 2009 § 4 Comments

I left work early today and decided it would be a fantastic idea to eat an entire $5 footlong.  Yeah, not really so fantastic.  So, my tummy is not really in the mood for me to sit up and write an entire full-blown post right now.  Instead, I will just post some pictures.  Because who doesn’t like pictures?

These are a continuation of photos from my trip to Michigan.  My sister and I went downtown to eat gelato and take pictures for her art installation project.  Here’s some of what we came up with.

CIMG4359

we liked this one because it says ERECTED in honor of the men...  we are very mature

we liked this one because it says ERECTED in honor of the men... we are very mature

CIMG4397

downtown ann arbor.  this one wasn't for the project; it was just for me.

downtown ann arbor. this one wasn't for the project; it was just for me.

this is her finished product.  can you see a theme?

this is her finished product. can you see a theme?

I took my own picture of a circle as well.  Starring Jazmine.  I call it the ciiirrrrcle of miiiiiiiice!  (think of the tune to the circle of life from lion king)

CIMG4454

We also went back to the cottage and took a kayaking trip down a really pretty creek.

CIMG4430

On the flight home, I took some pictures out the window.  This one was for Matt.

On the flight home, I took some pictures out the window.  this one was for Matt

This is flying out somewhere above Kansas City.

CIMG4463

Shortly after this it started getting dark so I couldn’t get any more pictures, but we flew next to a thunderstorm, which was really cool to see.  Being above the clouds as they produced continuous bolts of lightning was crazy, scary and beautiful.  Just another little thing reminding me why I do what I do as an earth scientist.  Totally awesome.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to What’s been goin on

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s been goin on at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

