Don’t Cry, Easter Bunny will be back next year!*

May 15, 2009 § 5 Comments

Oh, you guys, I really want to write a post about what I learned on my trip to Lincoln, because it’s interesting (or at least I think it is) but my computer is having MAJOR issues right now.  It’s gotten to the point where I can’t do anything with it.  It won’t stop finding viruses.  Ever.  I can’t even shut it down.  I click the button that says shut down, and it decides, no I would rather find some more viruses, thanks.

So I’m posting this at work and I don’t have the resources (or the permission) to be sitting around posting about my adventures all day, because it would take me a while.  (I write my posts with love and dedication, this takes time!)  Anyway, my field season starts next week so I’ll have no use for computers.  I’m excited and nervous because this will be the first year I go out on my own, and I have LOTS to learn, about many things not just soil related.

And with that, I’d better get going with my travel arrangements and getting the beast ready for my departure on Monday morning.  Later!

 

*I am not the Easter Bunny. This is from a girl scout camp song that I learned in simpler times, and it still amsues me to this day, as do many others.  I have a large repertoire of girl scout camp songs.  Hopefully I’ll be back before next year 😉

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Don’t Cry, Easter Bunny will be back next year!*

  • Camille says:

    I have the fondest memories of girls camp summers—I will remember those songs forever, I think!

  • samm says:

    Good luck with your fieldwork! Hope it goes well and the learning curve isn’t too steep….:)

  • Pam says:

    Why can I not remember the girl scout song that line is from?

  • maureenlynn says:

    Did you ever go to hilltop? That is where it is from. I think the song is called Stay on the Sunny Side of Life

  • Pam says:

    Of course I went to Hilltop. It was like 5 minutes from my house. And all I remember of that song is the refrain. That was never one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Don’t Cry, Easter Bunny will be back next year!* at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

