My Audition for Travel Spokesperson of the Year or My Hotel Kicks Your Hotel’s ASS

March 16, 2009 § 2 Comments

I’m Back!  Did you miss me?  Yeah, I wouldn’t either.  In case anyone was wondering, I’ve been in Phoenix, Arizona for the past two weeks taking para-archaeology training on the Tonto National Forest.  It was… awesome.  Almost, but not quite, a paid vacation.  My aunt and uncle (who live in Mesa) picked me up from the airport and drove me to my hotel.  So I get to the hotel and it’s pretty much the most amazing thing ever.  There was a fountain at the entrance.  The room was almost as big as my apartment.  The pool was fabulous.  They served omelettes for breakfast every morning and free drinks (with alcohol) every night.

The place was so fantastic I decided to make my very own promotional video about it.  In reality, I am nowhere near qualified to be travel spokesperson of the year, or spokesperson of anything for that matter.  But it is my blog, so… whatev yo.

I had to split this into two videos and also go kind of fast at times because my camera, like my computer and ipod, is old and decided to crap out about ten times before I could finish what I was doing, so what you see is what you get.

And there you have it.  My accommodations in Arizona.  Not too shabby, I would say.  There is a lot more to say about my trip, but I’m trying to figure out a way to be informative but also entertaining, which is proving to be difficult and might take a while.  So until next time…

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to My Audition for Travel Spokesperson of the Year or My Hotel Kicks Your Hotel’s ASS

  • Camille says:

    EEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! Arizona is the best, isn’t it??? I’m a bit biased, though. I’m glad you had a nice time. I can’t WAIT to be there again in just a few months. It’s been too long.

  • chloe86 says:

    Hi! Thanks! I like your blog too! Now it’s on my blogroll! 😀 (by the way, thanks for adding my link to your blogroll!)
    Have you ever been to Spain?
    Have a nice day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Audition for Travel Spokesperson of the Year or My Hotel Kicks Your Hotel’s ASS at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

