An Observation

February 17, 2009 § 4 Comments

I just finished watching the first hour of American Idol.  I haven’t really been watching it at all this season, because I’ve been doing other stuff or haven’t really felt like it.  But I watched it tonight because I went to work out and couldn’t think of anything else that would be on and also keep my interest (The new 90210, which is on at the same time, kinda makes me annoyed, not that I really liked– or watched– the old version, but whatever).  So I watched it and it’s gotten REALLY LAME this year.  Everyone talks waaaaayyy too much.  They really don’t need to talk so much.  It’s not a talk show.  That’s why I didn’t like Brooke last year, because she would not shut up.  Ever.  And what’s up with Ryan talking to everyone’s parents?  There’s still about a bazillion contestants left, and I don’t particularly care what all their parents have to say.  (Personally, I don’t think Ryan does either.  Poor Ryan.)  And what else?  Oh yeah, and the singing kinda sucks.  Not that I could do any better, but I also don’t try out for singing competitions.

So that’s what I think about that, if anyone cares to know.  Maybe I’ll write about V-Day or some such nonsense tomorrow but now I am tired because I just lifted weights and it was hard.  So I think I’ll watch Nova.

Bye.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to An Observation

  • Pam says:

    I’ve never really watched American Idol; but, last season I watched the Andrew Lloyd Weber episode because I love his musicals. And I fell in love with David Cook and had to watch the rest of the season after that.

    I might start watching this season when they get to top 10 or something. At that point they should at least be good.

  • maureenlynn says:

    Oh yeah, David Cook = HOTTT!!!

  • archiveslives says:

    I haven’t been keeping up. Is it to the to 20 yet? That’s when I start watching.

  • maureenlynn says:

    I’m not sure. They’re doing something weird this year where they pick 3 groups of 12 people and then the voting public gets to choose the top 3 from each group, or something like that. And then that’s the top… 9? Yeah. Oh, and there’s also like 3 “wild card” people who the judges or somebody else chooses and that’s the top 12.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Observation at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

