Backyard Adventures in Geology: Test Post

January 26, 2009 § 2 Comments

Being a geologist/soil scientist/terrestrial ecologist/whatever, I like to spend a lot of time outside.  And the weather has been unnaturally nice here in New Mexico lately (though I think that might be about to change?) so I’ve been going outside a lot.  Therefore, I thought, why not share my awesome adventures and extensive (haha) knowledge of all things geoscience with the world wide web?

For those of you familiar with the roadside geology series, this is going to be nothing like it.  (And for those of you who aren’t, it’s EVEN BETTER!)  Eventually I want to start putting in some real science but that takes research so it won’t be happening right now.

I’m going to start off with a video I made yesterday on a hike along the Pino Trail at the Elena Gallegos picnic area.  Because videos are fun.  As it turns out, I’m kinda ADD with the camera and not really all that great at making videos. Plus Matt said something to distract me so I sound a little retarded at the beginning.  And it got pixelly when it uploaded.  But it should be entertaining anyway, I hope…

And what the hey, I’ll put this one on too.  Matt said I moved the camera around too fast so I tried to go extra slow for him.  But apparently he did not like that and took over.  Boys.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Backyard Adventures in Geology: Test Post

  • Carol says:

    I like the new web design!

    New Mexico looks so WARM. We have 6 inches of gray snow up here.

  • maureenlynn says:

    Thanks I like it too!

    Yeah it has been warm. Like in the 60s. It got down to just about freezing yesterday but went right back up to 50 today. I was hoping for at least a little snow, but no such luck.

    Have fun in cold snowy MI!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Backyard Adventures in Geology: Test Post at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

