The Obligatory “What I’m Thankful For” Post

November 27, 2008 § Leave a comment

Today I will be spending Thanksgiving with my wonderful boyfriend and his family.  I’m really excited to spend the day with him.  I’m so grateful to have him in my life.  These past two months have been filled with lots of fun times and happiness.  Here’s to many more good times in the future.

cimg3762

There are really a lot of things that I am thankful for this year.  For FINALLY finishing my thesis…

diploma1

For my new job that I am so glad to have (even though I complain about it sometimes). 

For my parents who helped me move from Vegas to Michigan and then down to Albuquerque all in the same year.

For all of my awesome friends, both past and present, who have always made me feel so welcome wherever I happened to end up in life.  In particular thanks to my best buddy TT for opening her home (and Lauren’s!) to me twice just this year.  She is the awesomest!

cimg0306

I’m sure there are lots of other things and people I can be thankful for but I’m already late and need to be off so I can spend the holiday with some of those people whose lives I’m thankful to be a part of.

See ya later and Happy Thanksgiving!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Obligatory “What I’m Thankful For” Post at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

