Waiting for Sun

May 3, 2008 § 1 Comment

Ahh, it’s so cloudy here.  It was sunny, and then it rained, and then it was sorta sunny, and now it’s cloudy again.  The joys of Michigan weather in springtime are upon us.  Hooray.  I’m adding this picture of a warmer, sunnier time in Vegas when I went out with the kayak club to Boulder Beach.  It was such a beautiful day.  I went swimming in the lake and the water was perfect.  The kayaking was fun too, but I didn’t really care so much for the group.  It was mostly made up of older couples.  They were all very nice , but I didn’t really have too much in common with them.

Anyway, an REI store opened up in Ann Arbor today so we went over there to check it out.  It was really crowded.  I entered a contest to win a bike, and like a jacket or something, and some camping gear.  The bike was really nice.  I need to get my bike fixed.  It is old and decrepit (sp?).  We looked at kayaks, and backpacks, and shoes and tents.  Lots of fun stuff.  I love sporting goods stores.  They are always very exciting.  Oh, and I found out there’s a climbing gym in Ann Arbor as well, so I’m going to try to convince my brother to go with me someday.

That’s really about all that’s going on.  Not too much exciting, news-wise.  I’m still waiting to hear more about the job.  I’ve started to look at apartments, because I’m bored and want to see what’s out there.  But my mom says don’t count your chickens before they hatch so I’m taking it slow, just waiting.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Waiting for Sun

  • Pam says:

    My brother, Matt used to work at Planet Rock (the climbing gym) and goes there like every day when he is in Ann Arbor. It’s a pretty cool place.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waiting for Sun at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

