Molten Hot Lava Bomb

April 25, 2008 § 2 Comments

Let’s see.  I’m bored and I suppose I have some (un)interesting news to report, so , for kicks, I will put this into news categories!

Events: Monday was my birthday.  It was ok.  I thought up some stuff for myself to do around town and I went out to dinner with my family.  Anyway, I’m 25 now.  So, yay, I guess.

Science:  There was a 5.3 earthquake somewhere in Illinois and I totally felt it here!  It sort of felt like Jazmine was walking around on my bed and I heard my dresser rattling a little bit.  Also, my advisor wants me to format my thesis for publication in a journal.  So I’m working on that now.  I suppose I don’t have much else to do…

Community: My mom worked late the other night so she went to pick up a pizza after work.  While she was waiting, a lady came in and complained there was not enough cheese on her pizza and there were too many air bubbles in the crust.  Okay, maybe I can understand wanting more cheese, but air bubbles, seriously?

Television: I am highly disappointed that my favorite singer on American Idol, Carly, was kicked off this week.  Sad day.  It should have been dreadlocks or Brooke the screw-up.  What are people thinking?  Maybe I should start voting… nah.  On a brighter note, The Office was awesome yesterday.  My favorite part was when Toby jumped over the fence.  I love Toby.

Sports: Umm… I do yoga.  Does that count as a sport?  I also go for walks at the park by our house.  It has nature trails and weirdo fitness equipment.  Yesterday I saw a girl, who was very pretty and had hair sort of like mine only not crappy, with her boyfriend and she went over to one of the exercise bar things and did a pull-up.  Like a real one.  What a bizzo.

Books:  I finally finished Anna Karenina.  And now I’m reading this other book my dad gave me by Ken Follett, who I guess is a thriller writer mostly, but the book is about cathedrals or something.  I haven’t read much of it yet.  It’s weird going from Tolstoy, who I would say is one of the most beautiful, honest and observant writers I’ve ever read, to this modern-day guy who is an okay writer but definitely does not compare.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Molten Hot Lava Bomb

  • Carol says:

    Happy belated birthday!

    I’ve never read Anna Karenina, but I will some day. I saw the smallest copy ever of War and Peace yesterday at a book sale — normal paperback size but with tiny type.

    Carol

  • Pam says:

    Happy Birthday day, a week late. Don’t feel bad, I forgot it was Jonathan’s birthday too. When will you hear about the job and potentially start it?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Molten Hot Lava Bomb at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

