Life in Michigan

March 2, 2008 § Leave a comment

So… my dad was doing taxes and somehow came to the decision that we needed a new computer.  It’s a Mac, with a really huge screen.  I’m kind of scared of it.  Luckily, I have my own computer.

These are the kinds of things that go on at my house.  It’s weird being back.  Everyone was on break this week, so I kind feel like I’m on break too, and soon I will go back again and resume my “normal” life in Vegas.  When I was there, I was lonely sometimes but now I miss the privacy I had when people didn’t find it necessary to know everything I was doing all the time.  I just keep reminding myself it’s only temporary and use it as motivation to finish my thesis and look for jobs.

Not much else is going on.  I unpacked all my stuff.  Hung out with my sister.  We went to see Juno at the State Theater downtown with our neighbor Annemarie.  The movie was good, but I think I was more excited to go downtown.  I love downtown Ann Arbor.  Walking around in the snow on a nice night, looking at all the old familiar places, seeing what’s changed and what hasn’t.  Feeling free, even for a little while.  It’s one of the things that makes staying here seem not so bad.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life in Michigan at A chronicle of my world travels.

meta

